My Black Friday Haul

So my laptop decided to brick last week. The good news? It was Black Friday and I got a great deal on my new laptop. The bad news? I didn’t have as much to spend on three C’s, cards, comics and collectibles. : ( But I did pick up a couple of things on my want list while doing some Christmas shopping.

First off I picked up The X-COM Collection for only $9.99. I have watched several streamers on Twitch.tv play it and it seems to be a lot of fun. It was very high on my want list and when I saw the deal it was a no brainer. As I write this, The XCOM Collection is still only $9.99 on Amazon.

I was like might as well pick up this signed 8×10 photo of AJ Lee too.

AJ Lee Auto

A lot of the comic book stores in New York City had Black Friday sales and honestly that is where I spent most of my Black Friday. I have SOOO many comics on my to be read pile but I couldn’t resist to add a few more. One of those comics is Rocket Girl #1 signed by Amy Reeder and Brandon Montclare. I haven’t gotten around to read it yet but I hear only good things about the it.

Rocket Girl #1 Signed

I am also a bit closer to completing my Heroclix Kick Ass 2 set.

Kickass Heroclix

Finally I did pick up a box of 2013-14 Panini NBA Hoops for four Panini Black Friday packs. This was actually my priority. I need to organize a couple of things and I will have a little box break and maybe a review of Panini NBA Hoops hopefully in a day or two.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

