A Couple of Pics from Super Bowl Boulevard

So Super Bowl Boulevard is like a half block from my office. When I got the chance, I decided to take a stroll down the boulevard to take in the sights and sounds. I took a couple of pictures for those who are unfortunately not in New York City this week. : (

Super Bowl Boulevard

Super Bowl Boulevard

Super Bowl Boulevard

Super Bowl Boulevard

By the way it is freezing in NYC and the words Polar Vortex have been fresh in every New Yorkers mind. Yet Super Boulevard is just buzzing with excitement and lines to do pretty much anything are super, super long. Case in point, here is the line to I believe the Matt Forte autograph signing and the line to take a picture with the Vince Lombardi Trophy.

Super Bowl Boulevard Autograph Signings

Super Bowl Boulevard Vince Lombardi Trophy

ESPN and Fox have studios in opposite end of Super Bowl Boulevard.

Super Bowl Boulevard ESPN

Super Bowl Boulevard Fox Robot

There are also a number of companies with demos and giveaways like free pizza, M&Ms etc. In fact I managed to piece a little lunch out of it.

Super Bowl Boulevard XBox

Super Bowl Boulevard Papa Johns

Oh, did I mention there is a toboggan run?!?!

Super Bowl Boulevard toboggan run

4 Comments

Filed under Things to do in NYC

4 responses to “A Couple of Pics from Super Bowl Boulevard

  1. I’m debating if I want to go into the city and check it out on Friday, but if the crowds were that big today when it was really freezing, I might be better off skipping it.

  2. Somehow I picture Letterman going down that toboggan run..

Leave a Reply

