2014 Topps U.S. Olympic and Paralympic & Hopefuls Blaster Break

With the Super Bowl and the NFL season now behind us, the 2014 Sochi Winter Olympics is the next big upcoming sporting event. I hope to pick up a box of 2014 Topps U.S. Olympic and Paralympic & Hopefuls but unfortunately I didn’t get the chance to go to my local card store so a blaster would have to do for now.

The Base Cards and Parallels:

2014 Topps U.S. Olympic and Paralympic & Hopefuls Base and Parallels

Like its Summer Olympics counterpart, there are gold, silver and bronze foil stamp parallels. It is interesting that blaster says it has 7 packs with 10 cards per pack, making it a total of 71 cards but I don’t if it is a misprint or if I got lucky, but there were actually 8 packs in my blaster. There were also two inserts in the blaster.

2014 Topps U.S. Olympic and Paralympic & Hopefuls Inserts

The Winter Olympics is the only time curling gets any coverage and I have to admit it is quite memorizing to watch. I also admit it was only the last Winter Olympics that I actually learned the rules of curling. I am also guessing Shani Davis the biggest star going into the Sochi Olympics since he is Topps’ posterboy for the product. It is nice I got at least in insert card of his.

Each blaster is guaranteed a hit which can be a autograph, relic and commemorative relic card and I pulled

Meryl Davis Relic Card

a Meryl Davis event worn card. I can’t say I am familiar with the name Meryl Davis but she seems to be an accomplished Olympian and from what I read a favorite to win the gold for the United States.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

