Superman and the Legion of Superheroes Heroclix

Superman and the Legion of Superheroes is the latest Heroclix set from Wizkids and I picked up two packs the day it was released. Each pack has 5 figures and here is what I pulled.

Superman and the Legion of Superheroes Heroclix

First and foremost, I am looking for the wow factor in the sculpts and I really think this set has it. Starman’s sculpt is amazing. I can’t believe I almost broke it trying to get it out of the pack. I also pulled two colossal figures and they do stand out. Also in the pack is one of Toyman’s toys, the airplane and overall the mechanic is quite clever.

I am definitely going to pick up a couple more packs over the next few weeks. I am really hoping to pull the new Stargirl figure to complete my team of the Justice League Unlimited’s take on the Seven Soldiers of Victory in the Patriot Act episode. I would be an upgrade from her old dial.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

