Superman Chase from Superman and the Legion of Super-Heroes Heroclix Set

I hope I don’t jinx this but I think I am in a bit of a lucky streak with my pulls lately! First I pulled a kiss card from a rack pack (what are the odds???). Now I pulled the chase of the chase figures from the latest Heroclix set Superman and the Legion of Super-Heroes.

Superman 061 Chase Heroclix

It is Superman #061 and ironically in a set named after him, it is the only Superman figure. This is the most expensive figure from the set and with a quick look around, I say it is worth about $70. I am not quite sure about the story behind this version of Superman. I am going to do a little digging and see if I can pair him up with anyone for a new Heroclix team. I suspect he really doesn’t need much help though.

Finally, as a little teaser, I also just acquired one of the most sought after Magic cards in the last couple of months. It is a Legacy staple and quite the powerhouse.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

