2014 Topps Baseball Series Two Blaster Break

I always thought Topps Baseball Series Two was a tough sell for Topps. Sure you have set builders but it is hard to keep Series Two fresh and exciting, coming out after Series One which is so similar. It is rarely first in anything but this year there is a very strong rookie class led by of course Mashiro Tanaka and Jose Abreu. Throw in there is a couple Mets rookies in the checklist and sure, I will pick up a blaster.

Base Cards:

2014 Topps Baseball Series 2 Base cards

I have to downside my Mets collection a little bit so the Matt den Dekker card is probably the only I will keep.

Inserts and Parallels:

2014 Topps Baseball Series 2 Inserts

2014 Topps Baseball Series 2 Parallels

I always hated the inserts set that is clearly the design for a game used card without the game used piece. And that logo in the middle of the box…. SOOO ugly and it is SOOOO lazy. But one is of Matt Harvey so it will probably be in my Mets PC.

My “hit”:

Yoenis Céspedes commemorative patch card

Every blaster has a commemorative patch card and my pull is Yoenis Céspedes. Interesting player but it is hard to find commemorative patch cards exciting in general.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

