Magic: The Gathering Shards of Alara Premium Pack

I found this premium pack of Shards of Alara in a repack. These normally go for about $20 and I picked this one up for $3. Basically it was a no brainer and unfortunately I only found one for sale. The premium packs has cards from the Shards of Alara block and all 15 cards are foiled. It is a gimmick Wizards try once so I guess it didn’t do so well.

Shards of Alara Foils

Shards of Alara Foils 2

Right off the bat, Wild Nacatl and Path to Exile draws my attention. Both cards see a lot of play and I should be able to trade them for some cards I need. Wild Nacatl foils are about $4- $5 but the foiled Path to Exile can go for as high as $20. As for my rare, I have a dragon EDH deck (Zirilan of the Claw is my commander) so I am always open to dragons foils although I really doubt Predator Dragon would make the cut.

Overall this is as good of a pack as I can hope for.

Leave a comment

Filed under Magic The Gathering

Leave a Reply

