2014 Leaf Autographed Baseball Edition Box Break

Today, I have a box of 2014 Leaf Autographed Baseball Edition and it isn’t cheap. It runs $40 a pop and I found this one at Target. Honestly I haven’t had much luck with similar products in the past. I really, really tried to talk myself out of it… but I just couldn’t resist.

There is one autographed baseball in a box. After opening a box in a box in a box I have this.

Mike Matheny autographed baseball

It is a Mike Matheny autographed baseball with a John 3:17 inscription. I can’t say he is high on my want list of autographs but at the very least I know who he is.

Fun Fact: Mike Matheny has a section about his autograph on his Wikipedia page.

1 Comment

Filed under Collectibles

One response to “2014 Leaf Autographed Baseball Edition Box Break

  1. Al Jr

    I actually bought ALL five that I found at my local Target a few months ago. As far as I know, they never got any more in.
    These are the five autographed baseballs that I got:
    Tony Kubek (with “Hall of Fame 2009 Ford Frick Award” inscription.)
    Ralph Terry (with “62 W.S. MVP” inscription)
    1982 St. Louis Cardinals (signed by 16 members of the World Series Championship Team)
    Jose Canseco 33 (with “Chemist” inscription)
    Gary Sheffield (with “509 HR’s” inscription)

    I didn’t think that $39.99+TAX was that bad for an autographed baseball considering that a regular unsigned one retails for around $20.00.

Leave a Reply

