Cards, Comics and Collectibles from New York Comic Con 2014

Since New York Comic Con tickets were sold out so fast this year, I was only able to get Thursday and Friday tickets. I was still able walk the whole show floor and artist alley, found time to see some panels and pick up some sweet collectibles!

First off, I bought a few new board games for board game night. The Walking Dead Board Game: The Best Defense (40% off!) , Ogre (which I couldn’t resist for only $2.95), Munchkin Panic (which just came out) and Heroes of Graxia (a deck building game which I got for free with my purchase of Munchkin Panic). I also got some good deals on a few Magic cards like Jeskai Ascendancy, Nykthos Shrine to Nyx, Sinkhole and Hornet Queen to give you an idea on a few decks I’m brewing. Also picked up a ton of new Heroclix figures from blind repacks. Here are some other notables.

I couldn’t resist and had to picked up this signed Arnold Palmer baseball last minute.

Arnold Palmer Signed Baseball

I love sketches from Artist Alley and this year I picked up these mini paintings from Katie Cook. I love them especially The Black Knight one.

Katie Cook Mini Paintings

Finally I got this box of 2014 Leaf Pop Century which is something I don’t see for sale in my local hobby shop.

2014 Leaf Pop Century

I want to save this box break for another post but I have to say I pull two sick autographs…

3 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

3 responses to “Cards, Comics and Collectibles from New York Comic Con 2014

  1. HT

    how do you usually display your sketch cards and original art?

  2. Pingback: 2014 Leaf Pop Century Box Break | Shot Not Taken

Leave a Reply

