2014-15 Panini NBA Hoops Blaster Break

While picking up the last few things I need for Thanksgiving, I also picked up a blaster of 2014-15 Panini NBA Hoops! I know, I just couldn’t resist opening some packs. This blaster has 10 packs with 11 cards per pack so a total of 110 cards.

2014-15 Panini NBA Hoops

2014-15 Panini NBA Hoops Inserts and Parallels

The James Young parallel is 212/349, Matt Barnes is 39/349 and Paul Millsap is 115/299.

The good news? These are my first basketball packs of the year so I pulled a couple of good rookie cards from the latest class which is as much as you can expect from a low end product like this. The bad news? These cards are SOOO boring and the design looks so much like last year’s NBA Hoops. The inserts are a bit better but I could care less. The parallels though I admit do look good but it is exactly what you expect from parallels these days. Nothing too innovative.

It is only advertised as one autograph or memorabilia card per box on average and of course my hit was in the very last pack.

Rodney Hood Mem Card

And strangely I only pulled one Knicks card in the blaster, Iman Shumpert. Speaking of which, the Knicks are so bad this year. They have like ZERO team chemistry. I can’t believe I am saying this but they look worst than last year (in my opinion). Is Jose Calderon and/ or Andrea Bargnani really the missing piece? I doubt it. Now Carmelo Anthony is having back spasms?? So I guess it going to be a few more years of losing…

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “2014-15 Panini NBA Hoops Blaster Break

  1. HT

    I must say I’m not a fan of the overly treated photos. The triangle is really not working out for the Knicks. Did you read the story about the Hard-core knick fan who’s spending $20k to follow every Knicks game live this season?

    • Totally agree about the triangle not working. The Knicks were at its “best” when they were just shooting anywhere on the court and hope to get lucky. Not good. I feel sorry for that fan. Should have done that maybe next year.

Leave a Reply

