2014 Panini Black Friday Packs

2014 Panini Black Friday has quickly become my favorite set, surpassing Topps Allen & Ginter (which I think has been getting a bit stale lately). Panini does a good job year after year to make these packs feel special. They have sort of an aura of exclusivity about them (since you can only get them on Black Friday) while still being obtainable (sort of an oxymoron I know). This year I have twelve 2014 Panini Black Friday packs. Here are all the cards I pulled.

2014 Panini Black Friday Cards

2014 Panini Black Friday Cards 2

2014 Panini Black Friday Cards 3

I think I have a very strong haul this year. No autographs but I have 4 hits, a Aaron Gordon memorabilia card, Le’Veon Bell and Carlos Hyde Christmas themed memorabilia cards and my favorite by far, the Doug McDermott towel card. The Jadeveon Clowney card is 16/499, Arismendy Alcantara is 57/499 and Gregory Polanco is 178/499. As for the base cards, I was hoping to pull a Masahiro Tanaka card but in the end I did pull an interesting mix of players. The Yasiel Puig card by the way serve as sort of a filler card as it was an thick as a memorabilia card. Is this a parallel?

1 Comment

Filed under Collectibles

One response to “2014 Panini Black Friday Packs

  1. Pingback: 2015 Topps Spring Fever Pack Break | Shot Not Taken

Leave a Reply

