2014 Topps UFC Champions Hobby Box Break

I am finally done with all my Christmas shopping and I saved this for myself, my (early) Christmas gift to myself, a hobby box of 2014 Topps UFC Champions! Each box has five hits. I know I haven’t had much luck in the past with Christmas gifts to myself but I hope that changes this year.

I am going to cut the chase and start with the parallels and inserts.

2014 Topps UFC Champions Parallels

2014 Topps UFC Champions Parallels 2

2014 Topps UFC Champions Inserts

2014 Topps UFC Champions Inserts 2

The parallels in this set is so hard to tell apart but at least I got all the numbered parallels (I believe). It is weird that the /88 parallels is blue in the hobby box and the /88 parallels is purple in the blasters. The lowest numbered parallel I pulled is Gegard Mousasi and there is an interesting gimmick with this card. I can register this card and if Gegard Mousasi is the champ by the end of the year I will get a autographed championship replica belt (although at this moment there is like 0% chance that will happen). I have to give props where it is due. This is a cool idea by Topps and it is perfect for a set highlighting UFC champions. The inserts unfortunately aren’t nearly as interesting. Here are my five hits.

2014 Topps UFC Champions Hits

I have the Jessamyn Duke mat card already but the rest of my hits are pretty solid. Renan Barao, BJ Penn, Chris Weidman and Khabib Nurmagomedov are all top notch fighters.

If I don’t get another chance, I want to wish you all a happy holiday and a very Merry Christmas!

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “2014 Topps UFC Champions Hobby Box Break

  1. lonestarr

    Merry Christmas, broski!

Leave a Reply

