2015 Topps Baseball Series One Jumbo Pack

This year’s Topps flagship set, 2015 Topps Baseball Series One is in full display which means Spring Training is right around the corner! I have found these sets kind of boring in the past so I will start with just a jumbo pack first.

2015 Topps Baseball Series One

2015 Topps Baseball Series One Inserts

The first thing I noticed is that these cards are quite colorful which is quite different from past years’ designs. The gold parallels are boring but I am curious how the other parallels look with this design. Derek Jeter is the first card of the set and I guess he is going to have the Babe Ruth treatment and be in every set for years to come. You also got a lot of the usual types of inserts but I really enjoy the 50 Cent insert and it is in the early frontrunner of my favorite card in the set (and maybe even favorite card of the year). I bet that his infamous first pitch is the one that inspired this insert set. I wonder who else on the list. Finally, you can’t have a Topps Baseball set without some gimmicks and I didn’t pull a Babe Ruth’s Call Your Shot card but that gimmick does seem interesting.

All in all, this is a fairly strong start for the new year for Topps.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

