2014-15 Upper Deck NCAA March Madness Collection Basketball

Upper Deck went from one of the big 2 in the hobby world to almost a non factor. I don’t really follow the business aspect of the company but from what I read they made quite a few poor business decisions. Anyways I may be late to the party but I wanted to take a look at Upper Deck with a blaster of 2014- 15 Upper Deck NCAA March Madness Collection Basketball.

2014-15 Upper Deck NCAA March Madness

2014-15 Upper Deck NCAA March Madness Cards

UD Bracketology Game

The designs are actually what you expect from Upper Deck right down to the glossy cards and foil lettering. Upper Deck does not make it easy collecting this set with numbering like TO-1, MG-3 instead of just 1, 2 and 3. The gimmick of the set UD Bracketology Game is a neat idea though. Basically you get a team (and a seed which you must match) and you can win prize based on their success. Although the sweepstakes is a bit confusing. I couldn’t find where to go on the site to register on the packaging or the back of the card and had to Google it. In the end, I am pretty sure I didn’t win.

Autographs fall about 1 in every 2 blasters and guess what? I won the coin flip.

Kendell Gill Autograph

I pulled an autograph of Kendall Gill!

I am not 100% sure but I think Upper Deck recently lost their Collegiate license too which is not good for them…

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “2014-15 Upper Deck NCAA March Madness Collection Basketball

  1. I think UD maintained college rights to Notre Dame, but the rest are going to Panini sometime soon. I’ve actually enjoyed UD products over the last couple years, but their future can’t be bright now that they’re down to just a hockey license.

    • Yep a few years ago I probably preferred Upper Deck products to Topps but it is really hard to be excited about any of UD products lately and looks to be worst in the future.

Leave a Reply

