My Haul from Atlantic City Boardwalk Con

I managed to clear my schedule to make my way to Atlantic City for Atlantic City Boardwalk Con last weekend. Atlantic City Boardwalk Con is a new comic con (this is their first year) and it is sort of like New York Comic Con lite. New York Comic Con is still the go to event in East Coast (I got my tickets already!) but there is something nice about able to comfortably shop and to be able to actually move around the aisles. Anyways, I picked up a bunch of stuff.

First, I picked a sweet Doctor Who theme box for my Commander deck and I picked up this Agent Coulson Heroclix figure I needed for the team I wanted to build (based on the TV show Agents of SHIELD).

Agent Coulson Heroclix

I also got this Adventure Time comics signed by Travis J Hill and this watercolor of Snoopy and Woodstock as Batman and Robin by Jeff Shultz.

Adventure Time Comic Signed

Jeff Schultz Peanuts Sketch

You know have to open some packs and I picked up this Donruss Americana II blaster. It is one of my favorite non- sport sets ever. I especially love the Ring Kings inserts. It is one of the first MMA cards in the market and I have been trying to get my hands on as many of these cards as I can. Lucky for me I pulled a Ring Kings card I don’t have yet. Nice!

Houston Alexander Ring Kings

It seems that I can’t resist mystery grab bags and I got some weird Japanese action figures and a good pack for a future blog post in mines. Finally, the Zenescope board game Wonderland has been on my radar for some time now and it was only $10 at their booth so I thought to give it a shot.

All in all, Atlantic City Boardwalk Con is a lot of fun and I look forward to making my way there again next year!

1 Comment

Filed under Collectibles

One response to “My Haul from Atlantic City Boardwalk Con

  1. Pingback: Random Packs from Japan: Chozoukei Damashii Spider-Man 3, AniMYCLONE & Marvel Heroes | Shot Not Taken

Leave a Reply

