Random Basketball Packs before the NBA Draft

Today is the big day for the New York Knicks. It is the NBA Draft! I kind of want to open some basketball packs and I could only get my hands on this basketball repack. It has one guaranteed memorabilia card and three basketball packs which happened to be 1 pack of 2012-13 Panini Past & Present and 2 packs of 2012- 13 Panini NBA Hoops.

Panini Cards

I must have overlooked these sets when they came out since these are the first packs of them I have opened. But I wasn’t really missing anything as both are the boring side. And my guaranteed memorabilia card is

Shawn Marion Jersey Card

of Shawn Marion. One thing I hate is when cards are clearly designed to have two maybe more swatches of game used materials and instead they cover up these spots with awkward logos or what not. They look awful and if you are like me, you feel like you are missing out.

So I didn’t really pull anything. Anyways back to the Knicks. I have a bad feeling about the NY Knicks’ future and I have little faith in Phil Jackson’s ability to build a competitive team. I also have a feeling it will be another Stephen Curry situation. The Knicks were one pick away from picking Curry and instead we had to settled for Jordan Hill. Ugh. I wish I have more reasons to be optimistic about the Knicks. I guess you need a wait and see approach as a fan and I hope Phil Jackson proves all his doubters wrong.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

