Random Pack Break: 2015 Panini Americana Retail

I was at Target the other day and I saw some loose packs of 2015 Panini Americana retail. Americana was one of my favorite sets back in the day and I didn’t even know Panini came out with a new set. So let’s take a look.

2015 Panini Americana

Wow these cards have such a boring, uninspired design. A grey border on cards almost never works. The back is a bit better. The top looks a bit like an American flag which I am sure is no accident. I have to admit though the checklist of actors, actresses, musicans etc is a lot stronger than the Donruss counterpart. There are a lot more names I recognize right off the bat.

2015 Panini Americana Inserts

As for my pulls, I pulled a Eva Marie red parallel, a Tiffani Thiessen die cut On the Tube insert and a Jerry Bailey & D. Wayne Lukas Winner’s Circle Combos insert. Everything else is just base cards. Of the three, the Eva Marie card is probably my best pull and the red parallel looks like it is just design for her.

Despite the boring design for the base cards, I probably will be looking to pick up a hobby box to see what else is in 2015 Panini Americana.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

