2015 Topps Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens Box Break

So I saw the latest Star Wars movie and I know it has mixed reviews but I thought it was awesome! I also saw boxes of 2015 Topps Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens on sale for $80 in my local hobby stores so it was a no brainer that this should be my first box break of 2016!

I should have enough cards in one box to complete the base set. I need to find the time to organize it. There were also a ton of parallels and inserts but a bunch of the inserts were doubles and even triples. For example, I pulled 3 of the Flametrooper foil insert cards. Anyways here are the pulls and the hits.

2015 Topps Journey to Star Wars The Force Awakens

I got a numbered foil parallel /150 of Yoda and autographs of Bai Ling (didn’t know she was in Star Wars) and of Nika Futterman.

Not bad. Can’t complain about pulling two autographs in a box. I was sure after pulling the first autograph that the other hit was going to be a manufactured patch card.

1 Comment

Filed under Collectibles

One response to “2015 Topps Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens Box Break

  1. lonestarr

    Shame about the dupes, but the autos are pretty nice.

Leave a Reply

