Random Pack Break: Metazoo Kuromi’s Cryptid Carnival

I randomly watched a Youtube video the other day, about rarer pink Metazoo Kuromi boxes and that they can be found at Five Below. Well I saw them for sale and my curiosity got the better of me…

If I remember right, I think the pink boxes have a few different cards than the regular set but I have no idea how to spot the differences. The packs were $5 each and they are probably worth way less given that Metazoo is a dead game with a shady history. Still the Kuromi and cryptid themed cards are fun pack break and Metazoo has an interesting history in the gaming world.

Honestly, I know Metazoo mostly by reputation alone (mostly negative). The rules with its fourth wall breaking mechanics really don’t seem fun. I might take a closer look at the game and the rules since it seems like the perfect cautionary tale.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles, Tabletop Gaming

Leave a comment