Repack Break with 10 Baseball Packs + 2 Authentic Jersey/ Card Frames

First off the Mets are off to a lot better start than I thought they would have. It is just two games but the team looks good (the eye test) and pieces seem to fit. With that being said I hope I didn’t jinx them with the Mets going on some sort of losing streak.

Anyways, it has become like weekly thing for me (for awhile now) but I was looking for something fun to break after work. I ended up picking up this repack with 10 baseball packs and 2 authentic jersey/ card frames from K- mart for $11.99. Let’s see…

for the first hit, I got

Darin Erstad Jersey Card Frame

Darin Erstad which is kind of meh. The second hit I got is

Derek Jeter Jersey Card Frame

Deter Jeter. Now this is a lot more interesting. I know a bunch of collectors who are Yankees fans so I probably can spin this into something Mets related.

For the packs I got
2007 Topps Turkey Red
2008 Topps Chrome
2007 Upper Deck Baseball Series 1
2008 Upper Deck Baseball Heroes
2007 Fleer Ultra Baseball
2007 Topps Baseball Series 2
2007 Topps Baseball Updates & Highlights
2008 Topps Opening Day
1990 Fleer Baseball
1994 Fleer Ultra

David Wright Parallel Brian McCann Xfractor

I expected to pull a bunch of junk but I pull a Brian McCann Xfractor and David Wright parallel 428/499. The David Wright cards is definitely go straight to my collection. The other cards are cards that I find remotely interesting. (Any Doug Davis collectors out there?) I also have to double check if I have some of the Japanese baseball players’ cards I also pulled already in my PC.

Everyone is not expecting much out the Mets this year but I have my fingers crossed.

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “Repack Break with 10 Baseball Packs + 2 Authentic Jersey/ Card Frames

  1. Jesse-James Duncan

    I have a George Brett card from this pop up collection I found in my dads stuff. But can not find it on the internet..??? Is there a reason why?

    • There is a lot of different card frames from this series so it may be hard to find specific one. But honestly it isn’t from a reputable company and even their guarantee is super vague. If I remember right it never guaranteed the jersey piece is from a game used or event used jersey. Instead it said it from Upper Deck. They are fun things to open but most collectors don’t value it or want it so the value of these things are pretty low.

Leave a comment